Beijing International Fryderyk Chopin Piano Competition for Young Pianists

Beijing, China


  • Organisation:

    The Beijing 21st Century China-Poland Culture & Arts Exchange Center
  • Postal address:

    No.29 Longtoujing Road, Xicheng District, Beijing, PRC, 100009
  • Website:

  • Person in chair:

    Prof. Wu Ying, Art Director

  • Contact person:

    Mr Zhao Yuelong, Director of the Organizing Committee

  • Frequency:

    2 years
  • Editions:

  • Beijing International Fryderyk Chopin Competition for Young Pianists, 17‒30 October 2016

    Cash prizes total:

    132 000 USD

    Participation age:

    Senior group: pianists born in 1990‒1998

    Junior group: pianists born in 1999‒2004


    Exclusively Chopin, in semifinals addinotially one Chinese piece

    Number of jury members:

    - Dag Achatz
    - Zhaoyi Dan
    - Andrzej Jasiński
    - Cyprien Katsaris
    - John O`Conor
    - Piotr Paleczny
    - Katarzyna Popowa-Zydroń
    - Marta Sosińska-Janczewska
    - Mikhail Voskresensky
    - Ying Wu
    - Dina Yoffe

    - First Prize: Xuehong Chen (China)
    - First Prize: Fangzhou Ye (China)
    - Second Prize: Piotr Pawlak (Poland)
    - Third Prize: Łukasz Byrdy (Poland)
    - Third Prize: Wanchuan Chen (China)